St. Lucia Stars Caribbean Premier League CPL 2017 Team Squad

St. Lucia Stars is one of the six participating teams in the Hero Caribbean Premier League. Team was formerly known as “St. Lucia Zouks“. St. Lucia Stars will be playing their first CPLT20 season in 2017 under Darren Sammy’s leadership. Darren Sammy stadium to host home matches for Stars in the competition.

St Lucia Stars Performance Year Wise
Year Result/Place
2013 Group Stage (6th Place)
2014 Group Stage (5th Place)
2015 Group Stage (5th Place)
2016 Semi-Final (3rd Place)
2017 TBC

St. Lucia Stars Squad CPL 2017
The franchise announced Sri-Lanka fast bowler Lasith Malinga as the marquee player ahead of players draft.

Player Country Role Price Money
David Miller South Africa Batsman $160,000
Lasith Malinga Sri Lanka Bowler $130,000
Shane Watson Australia All-rounder $110,000
Darren Sammy West Indies All-rounder $90,000
Johnson Charles West Indies Batsman $70,000
Andre Fletcher West Indies Batsman $60,000
Jerome Taylor West Indies Bowler $40,000
Marlon Samuels West Indies Batsman $30,000
Kamran Akmal Pakistan Wicket-keeper $15,000
Rahkeem Cornwall West Indies All-rounder $10,000
Kyle Mayers West Indies All-rounder $7,500
Shane Shillingford West Indies Bowler $7,500
Eddie Leie South Africa Bowler $5,000
Keddy Lesporis West Indies Batsman $5,000
Sunil Ambris West Indies Batsman $4,000
Obed Mccoy West Indies Bowler $3,000
Timil Patel USA All-rounder $3,000
Pakistan vs Australia | Pakistan vs Australia Schedule